Kaye Beach

Oklahoma Firearms Freedom Act in Committee Wed-Calls Needed!

In Action Alert! on March 31, 2010 at 5:50 am

SB 1685, the Oklahoma Firearms Freedom Act will be heard in the Public Safety committee on Wed. March 31, 2010.at 3 pm.

These committee members need to know that this bill is very important to Oklahoma gun owners!

(Contact info below)

***

The Firearms Freedom Act (FFA) is a state law which declares that any firearms made and retained in-state are beyond the authority of Congress under its constitutional power to regulate commerce among the states

Oklahoma’s Firearms freedom Act is Senate Bill 1685 by Sen. Randy Brogdon an rep. Charles Key.

***

The Right to Keep and Bear Arms

The right to keep and bear arms is clearly a fundamental right the people have reserved to themselves.

That right is compromised if access to firearms is only via a federally-controlled supply chain. The founders recognized this and prohibited the federal government from such restrictions in both the Commerce Clause and the 2nd Amendment.

The Tenth Amendment to the United States Constitution

“The powers not delegated to the United States by the Constitution, nor prohibited by it to the States, are reserved to the States respectively, or to the people.

Public Safety Committee Members phones/emails:

Rep. Sue Tibbs, Chair   1-405-557-7379, suetibbs@okhouse.gov – Room 303A

Rep. Steve Martin, Vice Chair 10405-557-7420, stevemartin@okhouse.gov – Room 330

Rep. Wallace Collins, 1-405-557-7386, wallace.collins@okhouse.gov – Room 502

Rep. Chuck Hoskin, 1-405-557-7319, chuck.hoskin@okhouse.gov – Room 509

Rep. Mark McCullough, 1-405-557-7414, mark.mccullough@okhouse.gov – Room 328A

Rep. Randy McDaniel, 1-405-557-7409, randy.mcdaniel@okhouse.gov – Room 302A

Rep. Jason Murphey, 1-405-557-7350, jason.murphey@okhouse.gov – Room 400-B

Rep. Leslie Osborn, 1-405-557-7333, leslie.osborn@okhouse.gov – Room 300

Rep. Mike Ritze, 1-405-557-7338, mike.ritze@okhouse.gov – Room 327

Rep. Paul Roan, 1-405-557-7308, paulroan@okhouse.gov – Room 540

Rep. Glen Smithson, 1-405-557-7315, glensmithson@okhouse.gov – Room 539

Rep. Todd Thomsen, 1-405-557-7336, todd.thomsen@okhouse.gov – Room 408

Status of Firearms Freedom Act in other states

http://americancommondefencereview.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/up-to-date-firearms-freedom-act-status-report-as-of-march-18-2010/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s