Kaye Beach

Proposed Bill Would Offer Tax Breaks for Gun Purchases

In Oklahoma Legislation on December 30, 2009 at 3:42 am

Proposed Bill Would Offer Tax Breaks for Gun Purchases

Posted: // Dec 29, 2009 6:31 PM CST Tuesday, December 29, 2009 7:31 PM EST Updated: // Dec 29, 2009 9:34 PM CST Tuesday, December 29, 2009 10:34 PM EST

Senator John Sparks (D-Norman) is proposing legislation for what he calls a "Second Amendment Weekend."Enlarge this picture

Senator John Sparks (D-Norman) is proposing legislation for what he calls a “Second Amendment Weekend.”

By Melissa Maynarich, NEWS 9

OKLAHOMA CITY — Gun enthusiasts may get the chance to buy guns a few times a year, without paying taxes.

Senator John Sparks (D-Norman) is proposing legislation for what he calls a “Second Amendment Weekend.”

“It gives us an opportunity to show our support of our Second Amendment, and whenever we can support our Second Amendment rights we should take the opportunity to do so,” Sparks said.

Read the proposed law.

If passed, all rifles, handguns and shotguns would be tax free on a few days a year. The measure would not apply to gun accessories.

Sparks said the tax break is a good idea even in a recession.

Read More;

http://www.newson6.com/Global/story.asp?S=11744874

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s